Leyenkrayz for Intermediate Students

Thursdays,  starting on June 24th.

Time: 12:00 p.m. PDT (3:00 p.m. EST, 8:00 p.m. in the U.K., 9:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 10:00 p.m. in Israel).

Each class is 90 minutes long.

Scroll down for more details!

DSC_0055

Tanya Yakovleva

Tanya Yakovleva has lived in Ukraine, Germany, Italy, and the United States. She studied Yiddish in Vilnius, New York, Tel-Aviv, and Moscow, and she received a Ph.D. in Slavic-Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg, Germany. Tanya lives in San Diego where she obtained a yoga teacher certification and where she teaches for YAAANA. She sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.

About the course

Poetry and prose are combined as fantastic adventures in Paradise reflect life on earth when we will continue reading and translating Itsik Manger's satirical novel Di vunderlekhe lebns-bashraybung fun Shmuel-Abe Abervo (Dos bukh fun gan-eydn) /The Amazing Life Story of Shmuel-Abe Abervo (The Book of the Garden of Eden) written in 1939.  All course materials will be provided digitally.

 

Price:  $25 per class or $230 for the full 10 weeks.

U.S. residents have an option to pay by check to avoid digital transaction fees. If you are interested in this option, please email: info@yaaana.com