Intonation Workshop for Advanced Students

 

Monday-Thursday, starting on October 4th.

Time: 10-11 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. in the U.K., 7 p.m. in most of Europe, 8 p.m. in Israel)

advanced_classes_package
Daniel Galay

Daniel Galay

Daniel Galay was born in Buenos Aires and has lived in Israel since 1965. He writes poetry, plays, and texts for music-theater in Hebrew and Yiddish, and libretti for operas. He is chairman of the Association of Yiddish writers and Journalists in Israel and is an expert in Yiddish Intonation.

About the course

Teacher: Daniel Galay

Description: In this eight-session workshop, students will learn how to improve their Yiddish intonation skills. They will work on pronouncing single words, questions, different grammatical cases, and negations. Additionally, students will learn about the influence of foreign intonations and boost their self-confidence when speaking Yiddish. Good intonation is the first step to become a Yiddish actor!

Price: General Admission-$125, Early Bird-$100 (Sales end on Sep 20, 2021), Student Discount (with valid ID)-$90 (Sales end on Sep 20, 2021).