Balance Yoga in Yiddish

Yoga_GrandCanyon

Description: In this 60 min. yoga class we will balance your mind and body to maintain your mental and physical fitness and to feel happy. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The lan guage of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sundays, May 30th, June 27th, July 25th, 9 a.m. PDT (12 p.m. EDT, 5 p.m. in the U.K., 6 p.m. in most of Europe, 7 p.m. in Israel)

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva

Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva is a Yiddish lecturer of the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA) and a literature lecturer at YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego and received her PhD in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.

Cost: $10

Questions? Feel free to contact us at: info@yaaana.com